Tagged


Oops! I feel lost here.. Dunno why, may be because am not regular here.. Life is happening and you just cannot pause…

And Not to worry , I am not going to fill in this post Like the previous one, with the all those events which darken and dampen the cheerful days of my life : Its a Tag I got a month ago. Thanks “Priyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa” (The ring tone version of the Supergirl) for tagging me.

The tag:
Two questions in each category answer them and then tag your friends from the blog-o-sphere. (Simple enough right) Leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been tagged and you are all set.

Yesterday
Your oldest memory
What were you doing 10 years ago?

Today
Your first thought today morning
If you built a time capsule today what would it contain?

Tomorrow
This year ….
What do you see yourself doing 14 years from now?

My oldest memory :
Well. Its in bits and pieces, My School, Me as a Kindergarten kid, sleeping in the noons, The statue of Mother Mary, Our garden of Eden, My first Eve in life, The gramophone in our headmistress office, My first Bible, Mom getting me ready to school,

10 years ago :
Eight standard, 1998.. Well September, A girl proposed to me, (I know you’re reading this. I just can’t help this one A#%a*&) and I said Thank you…

My first thought today morning :
Oops yet another week, Last week Just flew by, Time flies like nobody’s business. I have don’t have classes today. So I can afford to be late. well Just get out of the bed, you lazy bum.

My time capsule would contain :
Well, Make sure that all my memories are intact, Beg, borrow or steal Pensieve from Dumbledore. A few dozen letters and few books.

This year :
Give up every damn thing, A Vacation is down the lane, and probably planning to go on a hibernation soon.

14 years from now :
Well, Just the same old balding bachelor, a faculty in a college/university, a happy dad with three kids around, taking my dog for a walk, catching up with a old friend over a cup of chai/coffee, bumping into someone randomly at a departmental store, as usual a long phone conversation, writing another tag, blogging, meeting up a blogger-friend, inviting a friend/family for lunch/dinner, an evening long drive or a causal moonlit-midnight-talk with her, a solitude evening stroll, me reading a book, a vacation, or else, or else a lonely woods surrounded with all eerie sounds, me rested in peace…… Kal Ho Naa ho………

And now the quotes tag by Aneesha:

“The twists and turns of ‘fate’ would cease to shock if we knew, and expected nothing more than the barest truths and facts of life
The English Teacher by R K Narayan. An autobiographical account of his life by India’s bestest author ever.

“The most important thing in life is to learn how to give out love, and to let it come in.” Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom. an old man, a young man and life’s greatest lesson

“For you, a thousand times over ”

The Kite runner by Khaled Hosseini
.

A beautiful heart-warming story of growing up and on friendship and on how war demeans human life..

“As a father, I’m supposed to give away my daughter, but I’m not sure that I’m able to do this. I can no more give Jamie away than I give away my heart. But what I can do is to let another share in the joy that she has always given me. May God’s blessing be with you both.”
A walk to remember by Nicholas Sparks. A book that talks about what the transforming power of love.

“It is not until you become a mother that your judgment slowly turns to compassion and understanding.
Motherhood: The Second oldest Profession by Erma Bombeck

Lets call it a post, promising to catch up with the posts i missed in all your blogs.. Life is no much better now, but all better and I tag Archana Manoj Milinta Sonu Madhumita

addthis_pub = ‘barathwillbe’;
http://s7.addthis.com/js/152/addthis_widget.js

8 comments

  1. Bingo!!

    thanks for taggin n i did it tooo…the first tag…the quote remains 😉“The most important thing in life is to learn how to give out love, and to let it come in.” Tuesdays with Morrie thats one of my fav quotes…

    Like

  2. ~Ms. A~

    beautiful quote n beautiful book..i mean d kiterunner..n i like d bit bout ur oldest memory..i can almost see it..black n white..like in a flash-back mode in a movie..gud one..

    Like

  3. The Seeker

    @ Vishnu priya yeah! super girl. You’re one. And she is quite furious that i wrote this here. I have to bribe her a book to calm down her now. And you know all my friends make fun of me. Even I wonder ow dumb i had been then… and thats a lovely book da.. One of my most favs…@Animated Junk turned BingoGood to see you commenting here! welcome back Archu.. And that has been my book ever in life… Morrie is simply awesome. someone for me, when i’m down ….. @ Ms~A~Yeah sure, lovely book,, Some good times in life. Thanks a ton…

    Like

  4. Abhishek Chandru

    Dude, ur ’14 yrs from now’ stuff is really nice, very soulfull, shows the kind of person you really are….nicee. Btw, u wanna be a faculty?? thats suprising given in 2days world everybody wants to be a sofware enggr or some entrepreneur. Was a nice read.

    Like

  5. The Seeker

    @Abhishek,Yeah! Thanks!!! well Life after 14, No idea! how it will be, but wanna make sure that those things happen for sure.. And noway me in s/w engg!!!@Anu,Ironically i was in boys high school, but still That happened! just like that one day! I still wonder about that..

    Like

Leave a Reply

