Is this Love ???

Looking back at the last few years, its true that I’d been bowled over by her charming simplicity. Even now I wonder her extra-ordinary beauty of her ordinariness. The very thought of her, paints colours of happiness in my mind.
Thanks to Mr.Nicholas Sparks. It was he, who literally introduced us. Calming sitting in the train reading the book, A bend in the road was me. She entered the compartment with a smile, saw me with the book, asked me if I had completed it. I suppose I’d some hundred more pages to go, but I gave her the book telling I’d completed it. She got it and started from some in- between pages. That was my first memory of her.
As something would want it, as how Paulo coelho tells, “whoever you are, or whatever it is that you do, when you really want something, it’s because that desire originated in the soul of the universe. It’s your mission on earth. And when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” I never thought I’ll meet her again. It happened. And am happy for that.
We became good friends. And before I could realize, I found myself spending most of my time with her. I just needed an excuse to meet her. I went to her home frequently, met her, talked with her,exchanged books and music cassettes. (All thanks goes to my anna for his awesome collection). Life gives you the feel of being special, just knowing someone, getting to know someone. Being with someone makes you feel good. All this things happened. Life became quite different. It was so mutual that we loved to be in each other’s company. Never ever knew that it was being in love.
Everything appeared beautiful in life, There was a new found meaning and purpose in every-day life. It all made sense that I was in love. But did I really want to be in love? We had our little fights and misunderstandings. We’d our own differences, viewpoints, but it didn’t threaten what we shared, rather should I tell that we didn’t let anything like that come between us. For We knew that we’re two complete individuals.
And one fine day, The unexpected (honestly I didn’t expect) happened, She told me that she was in love with me. We knew that, But it was good, when it was unspoken. It made sense. We were good friends. I am a person who believed in the concept of something called, “The happening Love”. I believed that Love Happens. Suddenly this realization that I’m in love made everything seem strange. I didn’t feel anything like Thousand butterflies flying in my heart or butterflies in stomach or felt like a flying feather. I just felt solid, it actually pained. I felt a bit guilty about it.
I felt strangely strange. I wanted to tell her that it was all different for us to be so, or even to think about us that way. I found the friendship between us to be far more alive. It was good to know that she was there for me as a friend than anyone else. Am I scared of the commitment ? I believe, being committed to the person rather than getting committed to the commitment. I believe friendship is a most important relationship in life. I found it more meaningful. A beautiful bonding of two souls with no boundaries and expectations. I am more happy to know that she is one such friend to me than she being anything else.
P.S. It just happened to be a first person Narration. Nothing is in resemblance to the author or others. Any coincidence is unintentional.

addthis_pub = ‘barathwillbe’;
http://s7.addthis.com/js/152/addthis_widget.js

2 comments

  1. Minkowsky revamped

    wow… great post buddy!! Though you have written a P.S., I would like to know if any inspiration taken from anyONE’s life..(??if any??) cheers!!< HREF="http://bornoutofmymind.blogspot.com" REL="nofollow">Minkowsky..<>

    Like

Leave a Reply

